Life Lessons From a Rose

I am a rose. Today I invite you to witness a beautiful journey, a journey of my amazingly brilliant life.

Once, a seed was sown by some nice man. The seed after being immersed in soil for so long-lost its existence to the soil. It lost its identity and individuality. It lost hope to be a symbol of life tomorrow and forever.

Lose yourself in your hard work and determination to realize your true potential.

Then one fine day, roots emerged from the seed. It became the way I survived. It quickly claimed its position to be my survival mechanism. It stored water for me.

Similarly in life, always have a support system to encourage you when you are disheartened and to celebrate your many successes with you.

Gradually the shoot came out of the seed. Not because of its strength, but its persistence.

Let it be a lesson in determination and how not “giving in” and “giving up” in life will eventually take you to great heights.

Then my shoot sprouted into brilliant green leaves and adorable buds. And surrounded by all those thorns, I begin to shape my life.

I dance on thorns all my life and yet am called the king of flowers.

I want to teach you all not to forget to bloom and spread beauty all around even if life is just not fair.

I stay on the plant for a limited time and people love me, care for me. But as soon as I wither and get separated from the tree, my beauty diminishes for most people. I am no longer a thing of beauty.

Learn the lesson to always be in touch with the flower inside you. Let it guide you through all your difficulties and take you on the path to make a difference.

Summing up my life in a few words, I would like to quote George William Curtis, “The fragrance always stays in the hand that gives the rose.” Always give yourself to people who need you and mostly to your desires.

There is only one way to succeed in anything and that is to give everything. – Vince Lombardi

flower

A beautiful rose in my balcony

LIFE LESSONS FROM A ROSE

  1. Work hard and have faith in your abilities

  2. Have a group of people who act as your support system and do not let you fail.

  3. Don’t give up. Try it in different ways until it is done.

  4. Embrace failures and be a success in spite them. Never give hope. There’s always another chance.

  5. Be in touch with yourself. You lose that and you lose you. Game over.

  6. “There is only one way to succeed in anything and that is to give everything.” – Vince Lombardi
    Give it  your everything. Everything it takes to get the task done. Every. Damn. Thing.

What did you learn from a rose?

12 thoughts on “Life Lessons From a Rose

  1. Wow Priya! What an amazing post. The depth of thought and analogy really speaks of a wisdom well beyond years. You have a powerful gift and way with words. Please embrace it. I can’t wait to read more of your blog posts.

    Like

    • Wow! Wonderful way of saying that everything passes on. If you are happy, enjoy each moment as it will not last forever. If you are sad don’t lose hope, it won’t last forever. 🙂
      Thanks for reminding me this beautiful lesson. 🙂

      Like

Leave a reply

